About Us

As an international invitational tournament, the “Dragon Cup” achieved great fame in Germany and beyond at the end of the 90s. On the occasion of the 40th anniversary of the Wushu department of VfL Wolfsburg e.V., we have brought the Cup back to where it was once brought to life: to Wolfsburg.

We would like to invite all people interested in Wushu to the Cup, a friendly exchange in our beloved sport.

 “We” are:

  The German Wushu Federation (DWF)

The DWF is the German top professional association for Chinese martial arts and health with international recognition. Founded in 1988, the DWF combines not only modern Wushu, but the Chinese martial arts in all their forms, including traditional Wushu, Taiji, Sanda and Qigong.

 Our member clubs offer Wushu in all its facets. As varied as the Wushu is, so is the range of clubs, from pure Wushu or Taiji clubs to “full service providers”. Each member can contribute.

New members are sincerely welcome.

http://wushudwf.de/

VfL Wolfsburg e.V.

 In 2016, the Wushu department of the VfL Wolfsburg e.V. celebrated its 40th anniversary and is thus one of the oldest Wushu clubs in Germany.  The club was also a founding member of the German Wushu Federation. Since its inception, the training has always been run by professional Chinese coaches and professional athletes and therefore with a high training level.

Currently, the Wushu department provides comprehensive offers for Young and Old in the health area as well as recreational and semi-performance offers of Wushu, Taiji, Qigong, Dragon and Lion Dance. The training is led by Linfang Zhang, 6th Duan Wushu and 1st degree Wushu Athlete of the V.R. China.

https://www.vfl-wob.de/#!de/VFL/vfl-sportangebote-kampfsport-wushu-kungfu

Über uns

Als internationales Einladungsturnier erreichte der „Dragon Cup“ Ende der 90er Jahre großen Ruhm in Deutschland und der die Grenzen hinaus. Anlässlich des 40jhrigen Jubiläums der Wushu Abteilung des VfL Wolfsburg e.V. haben wir den Cup wieder dorthin gebracht, wo er einst ins Leben gerufen wurde; nach Wolfsburg.

Mit dem Cup möchten wir alle Wushu Interessierten zu einem freundschaftlichen Austausch in unserer geliebten Sportart einladen.

 „Wir“ das sind:

 Der Veranstalter – die Deutsche Wushu Federation (DWF)

Die DWF ist der deutsche Spitzenfachverband für chinesische Kampfkünste und Gesundheitssport mit internationaler Anerkennung. 1988 gegründet vereint die DWF nicht nur modernes Wushu, sondern die chinesischen Kampfkünste in all ihren Ausprägungen, also auch traditionelles Wushu, Taiji, Sanda aber auch Qigong.

Unsere Mitgliedsvereine bieten Wushu in all seinen Facetten an. So unterschiedlich wie das Wushu, so ist auch das Angebot der Vereine, von reinen Wushu oder Taiji Vereinen bis hin zu „Vollanbietern“. Jedes Mitglied kann sich einbringen. Neue Mitglieder sind herzlich willkommen.

http://wushudwf.de/

 Der Ausrichter – der VfL Wolfsburg e.V.

2016 feierte die Wushu Abteilung des VfL Wolfsburg e.V. ihr 40jähriges Jubiläum und gehört damit zu einer der ältesten Wushu Abteilungen im Bereich der Vereine in Deutschland. Sie war außerdem Gründungsmitglied der Deutschen Wushu Federation. Das Training wurde seit Gründung bis heute immer von professionellen chinesischen Trainern und Profisportlern hauptamtlich geleitet, wodurch ein hohes Niveau im Training erreicht wurde und wird.

Aktuell bietet die Wushu Abteilung für Jung und Alt im Gesundheitsbereich genauso wie im Breitensport und Semi-Leistungsbereich ein umfangreiches Angebot in Sachen Wushu, Taiji, Qigong, Drachen- und Löwentanz. Das Training wird geleitet von Linfang Zhang, 6. Duan Wushu und Wushu Sportler 1. Grades der V.R. China.

https://www.vfl-wob.de/#!de/VFL/vfl-sportangebote-kampfsport-wushu-kungfu